HEAD Meetings



The Minutes of the Business Committee meeting of the High Energy Astrophysics Division of the American Astronomical Society.

January 10th, 2008 -- Austin, TX

Steve Murray (HEAD chair) called the HEAD business meeting to order on January 10, 2008 in Austin Texas.

The results of the HEAD election were reported. In addition to electing new members of the Executive Committee, the four changes to the HEAD Bylaws were overwhelmingly endorsed by the membership. Steve thanked the outgoing members of the HEAD ExCom for their service -- Julie McEnery, Chris Reynolds, Roger Romani, Christine Jones and Roger Blanford and welcomed Dale Frail, Dieter Hartmann, Angela Olinto, Ann Hornschemeier (new Secretary Treasurer) and Chryssa Kouveliotou (new Vice-Chair).

These minutes were prepared by Christine Jones, Secretary-Treasurer, High Energy Astrophysics Division, American Astronomical Society.