You are here

Leadership

 

Current Officers and Members

Below are the positions, names, email addresses, and telephone numbers of the current members of the HEAD executive committee.

Chair (2020-21)  Fiona Harrison head.chair@aas.org (626) 395-6601
Past Chair (2020-21) Rob Petre head.pastchair@aas.org (301) 286-3844
Vice Chair (2020-21) Randall Smith head.vicechair@aas.org  
Secretary (2019-21) Mike Corcoran headsec@aas.org (301) 286-5576
Treasurer (2019-21) Frits Paerels head.treasurer@aas.org  
Member (2018-20) Gabriela Gonzalez gonzalez@lsu.edu (225) 578-0468
Member (2018-20) Laura Brenneman lbrenneman@cfa.harvard.edu (617) 496-9327
Member (2019-21) Erin Kara ekara@astro.umd.edu  
Member (2019-21) Alexander van der Horst ajvanderhorst@email.gwu.edu  
Member (2020-22) Eileen Meyer meyer@umbc.edu  
Member (2020-22) Ryan Hickox Ryan.C.Hickox@dartmouth.edu  
Press Officer Megan Watzke mwatzke@cfa.harvard.edu (617) 496-7998

 

Complete roster of past and present HEAD officers.

Internal Leadership Site