You are here

The HEAD Distinguished Career Prize Winners

 2023 Claudia Megan Urry

The Inaugural Distinguished Career Prize has been awarded to Claudia Megan (Meg) Urry for her remarkable contributions to our understanding of a wide variety of topics in extragalactic high energy astrophysics, for establishing the unification paradigm of active galactic nuclei, her work on the origin of the extragalactic X-ray background, and for her tireless advocacy and support of women and underrepresented groups in science.